Poetry

A simple note

A simple note, an unrequited message.

A gentle reminder, a repetitive thought

Carved three neurons thick

Poured out on this canvas setting.

It read:

Dear your salvation is clear,

That is all I dreamt for in the end.

The vision softly presented,

Mind gone blank by the static space.

You were a fleeting vision of something,

Though unclear it remains.

My stomach turns, it yearns for change.

As the spirit cries for it.

Patterns making sure of quite the opposite.

I thought you were it;

But as the silence points…

Baby this is not quite it,

I was passionate. Vive la…

I begged for it.

Yet my patterns are trenched,

Two armies wide,

I’ve lost the patience’s for it.

These idols have,

Transfigured and twisted

Into this brokenness

Tombstones of brimstone

A graveyard of grimness

You can hear that coin fall

Listen for it…

The irony is,

The note simply said:

The salvation is clear,

Move on from this.

Standard

Leave a comment